Dreams

Ah, dreams.  We all got ’em, whether we want them or not.

My dreams are wild, they’re diverse, and they’re perhaps unattainable.  I don’t know whether I will or want to achieve them.  But that’s how it should be, am I right?  Dreams shouldn’t be constrained by reality or reason.  They shouldn’t be restrained by fear or apprehension.  They should run free, twist among our thoughts and actions, and meander through our lives.  Dreams are special things.  Don’t stop them from being magical.

These dreams are unfettered and untethered.  But it doesn’t matter.  Because they’re mine.

My dreams:

I want to be an Olympian.
I want to race at the highest level of domestic racing in America.
I want to change the world.
I want to influence the next generation of cyclists and give them opportunities I never had.
I want to be a national champion.
I want to be a world champion.
I want to race for an elite development or U25 team.
I want to start an elite juniors team in my hometown.

Dreams.

“Dream as if you’ll live forever. Life as if you’ll die today.” – Photo attribution, Seyed Mostafa Zamani on Flickr

~Zach

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

