7 Year Goal: Double My Power

And I’m talking all of my power.  Not just for 5 second sprints.  Not just for 5 minute bridges.  Not just for FTP efforts.  I’m talking 5 seconds, 20 seconds, 1 minute, 5 minute, and FTP.  All doubled in the next 7 years.

“Doubling” my power is probably unrealistic. The would put me at a max power of almost 2,000 watts (Thor Hushovd put out about 1800 back in 2009). It’s just a fun phrase that generally summarizes my goals.

So, some quick estimates as to what I want my power to be in 7 years:

Type Current 7 Years (realistic estimates)
5 Second (Max) 910 W 1820 W(1600W)
30 Second (Sprints) 520 W 1040 W
5 Minute (Bridges) 260 W 520 W (?)
FTP (1 Hour Max) 220 W 440 W
Ma, you think I can ever go this fast? Thanks to Flickr user yogendra174.

Ma, you think I can ever go this fast? Thanks to Flickr user yogendra174.

1 Comment

Filed under Goals

One response to “7 Year Goal: Double My Power

  1. Pingback: Power Testing Results | Zach Wong, Junior Cyclist

Leave a Reply

