Power Testing Results

I did 5 second, 1 minute, 5 minute, and 20 minute power tests last week.  But you’d know that already if you follow me on Strava.

My current weight is 147 lbs, or 66.7 kg.

For 5 seconds: 1043W or 15.64 W/kg
For 1 minute: 528W or 7.92 W/kg
For 5 minutes: 280W or 4.19 W/kg
For 20 minutes: 230W or 3.44 W/kg

According to this chart from CyclingTips (I think it’s actually from Hunter Allen’s book), that puts me at the top of the Category 4 expected power (in W/kg).  Which is good.

It’s a long process; I’ve got a lot of miles, tests, pedaling, and WORK to go.  Reminder: My Double Power in 7 Years goal.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

